More Target deals

30 04 2009

img_1699I couldn’t resist going on another shopping expedition to Target today with my Target coupons. I had a couple coupons expiring and I couldn’t stand the thought of them going to waste.

I thought I would share the deals and post a photo to further illustrate the “Target Tutorial” post I wrote earlier this week.

If I had paid full price, which would NEVER happen, my bill would have been $14.40 for the items you see pictured.

Here is what I paid and how I did it:

*Half-gallon Tropicana orange juice, $2.99, minus $1 Target coupon, minus $1 manufacturer’s coupon = 99 cents

*Three apples, regularly $1.89 on sale for $1.27, minus $1 Target coupon = 27 cents

*Promise Activ Supershots, $2.89 (cheapest price I could find), minus $1.50 manufacturer’s coupon= $1.39

*Three Quaker granola bites packages, $1 each, minus three $1 Target coupons = free

*Two GE Energy Smart CFL bulbs, $3.59 each minus two $2 Target coupons minus two $1 manufacturer’s coupons = 59 cents each

My total bill was $4, which includes tax. The cashier was speechless. I was giddy. I carried it all out with my FREE reusable Target shopping bag, which I received on Earth Day.

Lovin’ Target, lovin’ coupons.

Actions

Information

One response

30 04 2009
Carolyn in NC

The heads up on being able to use their printers is great. Thanks!!!

Leave a Reply

